Saturday, March 8, 2014

RimaPichi

Oh this artist,I love her work.
She is another manga artist on deviantart.
Rima is her real name(such a beautiful name ^__^)and she lives in Switzerland .

Okay here let me show you some of her works


I looked up what she uses,and it seems it' something with SAI paint tool or something
If you want to check out her profile I'll leave a link
http://rimapichi.deviantart.com/
Here

Saturday, March 1, 2014

8 Hours in Hell

I'm creating another new manga!!
This time it's a horror manga.It's till in an early stage however.

PLOT:
Shy Shiori and her friends are trapped in a hellish labyrinth in the dream world.A human sleeps an average 8 hours a day,that's how long they must survive.To break the curse they must complete difficult puzzles and defeat 3 monster bosses. If they die in the dream world they'll go into immediate cardiac arrest in the real world.Can they survive?

So far the main character is probably Shiori.She's an OC of mine and she resembles a younger me.Basically me when I was younger.

So far it only has two pages so far and I created another OC.

Kingfisher.

No not this one -->


She's the one who cursed Shiori and her friends
She was sorta last minute but I think I did a pretty good job.


Friday, February 21, 2014

Elfen Lied

It was so sad and yet so beautiful.I loved the series very much

I'm not wasting anytime here's the PLOT
The story involves human mutations called "dicloniuses", who grow horns on their heads and possess telekinetic powers, in the form of invisible "arms" called vectors. 
The tendency for violence among dicloniuses varies among characters. Certain scientists contain them in a Facility in cells where they are subject to inhumane experiments to test their abilities or where they await execution for being too dangerous. 
An infectious virus is also associated with the mutation. This virus is spread through non-lethal contact with the vectors of a diclonius. 
The main non-mutant character in the story is Kouta, who ends up becoming increasingly involved with these dicloniuses, as they seek refuge from the scientists. 
The main diclonius character is Lucy/Nyuu a killer whose alter ego is a hapless, and very cute child whose vocabulary and intelligence is quite limited. 


It was a beautiful anime that show how us humans really are.How we over judge things,are ignorant,selfish,blind and disgusting...

Elfen Lied is known for it's beautiful blood and gore,but really it just shows the hell Lucy's gone through when she was young.

This was a master piece 
I give it a

9.8 out of 10

here's a preview

Sunday, February 16, 2014

Top 10 anime cliches

Those who doesn't know what a cliche is
It is a phrase or opinion that is overused and betrays a lack of original thought.
So here are my top 10 anime cliches!

10.Fillers
What I mean by fillers,are scenes used to fill a moment where they pause and do something else.Now some are just plain annoying because your sitting there watching these two heroes yell at each other when an enemy is right there and you're screaming your head off like:OMG!!Just get to the killing and blood already!(that's not your reaction?)

9.Annoying characters
UUUUUUGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHH!!!!.....I hate this so much OMG!!!!There's at least one character in each anime you want to kill or torture(I want to rip all there nails off and gore out there eyes!!).I mean...I hope they die a painless death(no I don't)

8.EECHI!!!
This can one of those I feel is really overused.Not only do they use a lot of fan service in shounen but I see a lot of panty shots,bouncy breasts and showing bras in shoujo as well.I don't get how people get their joy out of seeing underwear!!You see underwear all the time especially your own(okay that just sounds wrong).

7.High pitched eng sub girl voice actresses
OMG I have never heard a girl talk in such a high pitched voice.I mean in highschool your voice should be lower especially for the guys.Some examples of high pitched girls are Yuno Gasai,Nagisa,Alice and Yuragi.
Now these are only some of them.You should see how many there are

6.Beach/Hotspring episodes
Do I have to explain?Some of these hotsprings or beach episodes are just to show how good the animators are at animating.I find that it's also fan service for perverts and hentai addicts

5.Nagging Characters
GOD!!I also hate this cliche not only do I find this sexist but as well just annoying!Some examples are:Sakura Haruno from Naruto,Asuka Langley Evagenlion,Arie from Scarlet Ammo,Sakura Haruno,Yuka from Elfen Lied,Louise from Zero something and ****ing Sakura  from Naruto!!!!

4.Cliffhangers
This I don't mind because it brings this mysterious atmosphere and leaves some morals and questions after the series.Take Death Note for example,you don't know what happens after (SPOILER)Light dies unless you read the manga.This is really nice but sometimes it can be annoying

3.Main Characters sit by the Window
If you watched Clannad,Death Note or even Ztch Bell you see the main characters always sit by the window.It's quite over use and for once I would like to see the character sitting far away from the window or at least not by the window

2.Why won't they die?
What I mean is somehow the main character like Saito gets hit and is about to die and then BOOM!He's alright and alive again after a life threatening wound.Just wow!

1.Death of a parent or sibling
This is one of the biggest cliches ever!!!In almost every anime,at least one person's mother or brother or whatever family member dies!

Saturday, February 8, 2014

Bridge under the Starry Skies

This is one of the cutest animes on earth.
I totally love this anime and I suggest you watch it as well.
Here is the PLOT: Kazuma's brother Ayumu needs to recuperate from an illness, so they move from the city to a rural mountain village. They plan to board at their father's inn, Yorozuyo, but get lost on their way. Wandering in the mountains, Kazuma stumbles across a girl named Ui Nakatsugawa. It's the first of many encounters in his new country life.

This is one of those cute eechi anime and I remember I watched back in 3rd grade or something and I loved it!

This is an anime so worth the eechi I highly recommend it.It unfortunately doesn't have a manga series

This deserves a rating of:

9.8 out of 10

Sunday, February 2, 2014

Emperpep

I LOVE THIS ARTIST TO THE MAX!!!!!!!!!!
She is one of my most favorite artists of all time!!
Anyway Emperpep is an manga artist who's artworks are very well known.Though I've heard she draws hentai and nudity,I still love her drawings.
They are neat,detailed and all around awesome!!
If you don't agree with me look at these!
Fairy Bazaar : 250 by emperpepHimeko and Ellie by emperpepMaemi for Yuko-Lee by emperpep
Cola Burst by emperpep

Most of these were made with watercolour!!!
It's absolutly amazing(I don't care,I suck at spelling okay Lucy?!)
THis is not me being lazy but I have nothing more to say other than she just has god given talent

Wednesday, January 29, 2014

SAkura Rant

Sakura.....(From Naruto)
She is one of the most USELESS characters EVER!!!!!!!
This is why I hear lots of people saying NarutoXSasuke is much better.
I won't get into detail bout that....
Anyway here is why I hate her and why she didn't make it to the top 10 most hated anime characters

1.She goes way beyond the list
2.She does nothing but whine and moan at the characters for something
3.She barely does anything!!!!(I'll get into more detail bout that
4.Why learn how to climb trees with only your feet when you suck at fighting?!
5.It's nonstop "SASUKE SASUKE SASUKE"!!!
6.How did she even become a ninja?
7.Why do some fan boys like her??!!?!?

Explaination for #3
In one of the episodes while Naruto and Sasuke are trapped in a mirror dome thingy and are being punctured by flying needles,guess what she does...
SHE JUST SITS OUT THERE JUST CRYING THAT THEY'RE GOING TO DIE!!!!
If your friends are going to die then get off your pancake butt and figure out how to save them!!!
Also there are times where she beats Naruto to a pulp,why doesn't she use that ability to actually be useful?!!?!?

She is just no!!!

 *BANG BANG BANG*

Sunday, January 19, 2014

Oukoku Game

Oukoku Game.OMG!!!!!!
This manga is one of the most unique mangas ever!!!
Here is the plot I'm getting started right away!!
PLOT
At the end of Meiji Restoration, a girl saint was crucified and burnt alive under persecution.

A century later, Katori and six childhood friends are summoned to her world beyond the nirvana, where they receive the Great Commission: Build a kingdom, and make disciples of all nations.

At every midnight, each of them are randomly given a role out of King/Queen, Noble, and Peasants. As the lowly must obey a higher-up in the hierarchy, can they fight and defeat other nations to conquer the world--before infighting brought up by their own hidden desires breaks them apart?


I just sucked in by the amazing art,the plot and characters and because I like the yandere in there
(as I said I'll do another definition later).
There's a little eechi going but that's okay

So here's my rating

9.1 out of 10

Here's my preview enjoy!

Saturday, January 11, 2014

My top 10 anime openings

Okay people usually get sucked into the anime by the openings.
I'm pretty sure you'll argue about some stuff on this list you don't agree but these are MINE!
Kk let's get started

10.Toradora
The reason this opening is low on this list is because I don't find that the song fits the opening,in my opinion it's not that well suited

9.One piece
I've got to say I loved one piece and I don't care about the weird art style.The opening was well done however there were some minor issues that are hard to explain

8.Nana
This is one of the best songs I've heard but besides the fact it' shojo the music fit perfectly with the scenes.Trust me Nana is a really good anime

7.Shiki
The openings are amazing.The soundtrack is well suited for some kind of horror thriller anime.Also the song is quite cool as well if you search up the english lyrics

6.Inuyasha openings
I loved that series.Some of the openings didn't seemwell suited but other than that the other ones did it was peaceful and cute at some points and pretty epic at others

5.Death Note
It was an amazing anime with one best soundtracks ever.The song if you look up the english lyrics just combines into the anime it's amazing




4.Elfen Lied
This is one of the most beautiful anime openings ever.It's so sad and I actually cried at some parts.The beautiful abstract art in the back round was amazing and the song fit perfectly

3.Higurashi
Wow I have never been so amazed in my life.The beauty in the back round mixed with darkness and blood was amazing.You may think well what about the song?Now search up the english lyrics it's actually quite dark at some parts

2.Deadman Wonderland
Wow I feel as if the song  was for this like seriously.It's one of those songs where it just sucks you and holds you hostage until you finish the anime!


1.Sword Art online
It's an anime I'll enjoy no matter what!
It's an opening that makes everything you see in the anime seem so epic and I loved it!It deserves this no matter what!



Honorable mentions:
Here are the other openings I loved
-fullmetal alchemist(always!)
-clannad
-vampire knight
-mirai nikki
-gundam seed
-fairytail